2021 Honour roll

Fellowships

Learned Academies

Professors Theresa Green, Claire Rickard Index (Silver) Award (AAN), Professor Catherine Lovelock (AAS); Professor Alpha Yag(ASCB), Professors Andrew Burton-Jones, Nicole Gillespie(ASSA)

Royal Society

Professor David Craik FAA, FRS

ARC Future Fellows

Dr Paul Evans, Dr Simon Haine, Associate Professor Paul Harpur, Dr Jingwei Hou, Dr Markus Muttenthaler, Dr Hongzhi Yin, Dr Magdalena Zych

ARC Laureates

Professors Rob Parton, Andrew White

2021 Advance Queensland Industry Research Fellowships

Drs Sebastian Hoerning, Xia Huang, Christopher McMillan, Chris O'Brien, Anne Sawyer, Mehdi Serati, Anton van der Vegt, Ruizhi Zhong, Guohun Zhu

2021 Higher Education Academy Senior Fellows

Janet Frizzarin, Associate Professor Joerg Henning, Dr Angie Knaggs, Associate Professor Katherine Martell, Associate Professor Sabine Matook, Dr Marloes Nitert Dekker, Professor Shaun O'Leary, Dr Keane Wheeler

2021 NHMRC Fellowships (Level 3)

Professors Gabrielle Belz, David Craik, David Fairlie, David Hume, Jason Mattingley, Gita Mishra, Ranjeny Thomas

2021 Australian Water **Association Awards**

Infrastructure Project Innovation Award (Metro): Urban Utilities, Veolia Water Technologies, Fulton Hogan and University of Queensland

2021 Australian Workplace Equality

- The University of Queensland

2021 Bionics Queensland Challenge

Jeonghun Kim,

Awards

2020 Australian Awards for University Teaching (AAUT)

- Australian University Teacher of the Year:Associate Professor Jack Wang
- Award for Teaching Excellence (Biological sciences, health and related studies): Associate Professor Jack Wang
- Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning:Dr Anna Hatton,Dr Michael Bermingham, Professor Matthew Dargusch

2020 Meetings and Events Australia: National Awards

UQ Open Day Online (Major Event or Festival of the Year and Corporate Event of the Year, Queensland)

2021 Australian Museum Eureka Prizes

Eureka Prize for Excellence in Interdisciplinary Scienti c Research: Professor Felicity Meakin with Lindell Bromham, Xia Hua, Cassandra Algy)

2021 Australian Road Safety Awards

Community Programs Award and Founders Award: Queensland Police Service and University of Queensland for Community Engagement with IM-PAQT

- Professor Lorraine Mazeroll@Criminology, criminal law and policing) Associate Professor Alina Morawska
- (Family studies)
- Professor David Paterson(Communicable diseases)
- Professor Brent Ritchie(Tourism and
- hospitality)
 Professor Peter Visscher**(Genetics and
- genomics) Professor Peter Walker(Virology) Professor Yusuke Yamauch(Organic chemistry)
- Dr Subhan Zein(English language and literature)
- Professor Xiaofang Zhou(Data mining and analysis)

- Early achievers Rising stars Dr Fiona Charlsor(Health and medical sciences)
- Dr Nik Ste ens (Business, economics and
- management)
 Dr Loïc Yengo(Health and medical sciences)

2021 Timberbiz Awards

- Duncan Hossy, William Webster-Responsible Wood Civil Engineering Prize
- Dylan Francis, Simon Louei Wood Architecture Design Prize

2021 Universities Australia Marketing, Communications and Development (UAMCD) Awards

University of Queensland - for Best proactive communications for Learning through COVID-19

2021 University of Queensland Press (UQP) Literary Awards

- 2020 ACT Book of the Year Awardfor Ghost bird
- 2021 Australian Book Industry Awards
- Small publisher of the year 2021 Children's Book Council Notables List - The heartsong of Wonder Quinn and Zoe, Max and the bicycle bus
- 2021 Indie Book Awards-Mammoth (Fiction); This one is our \$Young Adult)
- 2021 NSW Premier's Literary Awards Book of the Year, Kenneth Slessor Prize for Poetry, and Multicultural NSW Award for Throat
- 2021 Queensland Literary Awards Queensland Premier's Award for a work

2021 UQ Teaching and Learning Awards

Awards for Teaching Excellence

- Dr Taylor Dick
- Dr Deanne Gannaway
- Dr Poh Wah Hillock
- Dr Alison Mandrusiak
- Dr Kevin Welsh

Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning

- Associate Professor Rachel Allavena
- Associate Professor Karen Hughes
- Dr Hassan Khosravi
- Dr Stuart Middleton
- Mark Tanner
- Vulnerability in Medicine Tutorial Program Team:

Dr Michaela Kelly

Dr Johanna Lynch

Associate Professor Nancy Sturman

Dr Alison Green

Dr Gillian Eastgate

Dr Penny Mainstone

Kim Wicks